Digitally Wrapping My Head Around MOOC’S

Okay, so I think I’m getting the hang of this and trying to utilize my social media outlets as a way of feeling less lost in a infinite array of binaries. It’s good to know that other students in various countries also share the same sentiments.

Here are a few examples from Twitter I found useful and amusing:

There is no classroom. #edcmooc

A cool navigatory cartoon

More thoughts from Shirky in, “Your Massively Open Offline College Is Broken.”

On another note, I noticed Corning’s glass tablet/interfaces were common throughout all of the other videos from week two…coincidence?

…And I did catch the 1984 Foucault reference.

Leave a Reply

